Central Sanskrit University Website    Screen Reader Access  |  Skip to Main Content  |   |   |  English Version  |  संस्कृतसंस्करणम्  |  हिन्दी संस्करण
Smt. Droupadi Murmu
(Hon’ble President of India)
Shri Dharmendra Pradhan
(Hon’ble Education Minister, Govt. of India)
Vice Chancellor
Prof. Srinivasa Varkhedi
Registrar I/c
Prof. R.G. Murali Krishna
Prof. Banamali Biswal

Shri Sadashiva Campus

Shri Sadashiv Campus was first started in 1865 as a Sanskrit TOL by the continuous efforts of Pandit Harihardas for the development and promotion of Sanskrit. Then in 1888 it was converted into a Sanskrit School. Again in 1918, the Sanskrit Vidyalaya took the form of a Sanskrit College. Then in 1971 it became Sri Sadashiva Kendriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth and became the constituent college of the Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan. The Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan was established on 15th October 1970 as an autonomous organization registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 (Act XXI of 1860) for the development and promotion of Sanskrit throughout the country. It is fully funded by the Government of India. It functions as an apex body for the propagation and development of Sanskrit and assists the Ministry of Education in formulating and implementing various plans and schemes for the development of Sanskrit studies. It has assumed the role of the nodal body for the effective implementation of various recommendations made by the Sanskrit Commission set up by the Ministry of Education, Government of India in 1956 to consider all aspects of propagation and development of Sanskrit language and Sanskrit Education. On 30th April, 2020, Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan was declared as Central Sanskrit University through the Central Sanskrit University Act 2020.

Student Corner
Faculty Corner
  • No Notice